Everyone likes cupcakes….right?

Another beauty review from little old me.
As I said on Sunday’s post, I used this tonight in the bath. I use it weekly when I’m having a bit of a pamper on a Sunday night.

Lush Cupcake Face Mask
75g – I can’t remember the price, and their website is down – sorry.

The Blurb
Chocolate heaven for oily and teenage skin.
It’s action removes excess oil and calms breakouts. Rhassoul Mud cleans and soothes. Cocoa Butter, Linseed and Cocoa Powder soften the skin. Balancing Peppermint, Spearmint and Sandalwood Oils complete this effective and delicious experience.

Miss Mookey’s take on it
Looks – It looks like a cross between Chocolate Ganache and mud (A bit like Gu’s Little Chocolate Pots)
Smell – Chocolatey with a mint undertone
Texture – Slightly grainy, and can be runny after it’s just come out of the fridge.

I’ll be using this product until I’ve finished the pot, and will then be buying another one. They do have a short shelf life – I think the lady in Lush said about a month, and you have to keep them in the fridge to keep them at their best.
If you return 5 clean pots back to Lush for recycling you get a free face mask. Free Stuff = good 🙂

I haven’t used many Lush products before – do you have any recommendations for good ones?

Miss Mookey x

Leave a Reply

